A Witch with Covid

As listeners of Millennial Pagan Podcast know I tested positive for Covid-19 a little over a week ago. I would be lying if I said my experience since has been easy or as expected. The most surprising thing I have experienced so far is how long I have felt sick. We keep seeing 14 days as this magical number of how long we should stay quarantined or out of work after experiencing symptoms but as my 14th day nears I know I will not only not be symptom free but unable to go back to work.

The symptoms I was most unprepared for and I noticed is least talked about is the feeling I have called Covid brain. Even when I am feeling better I am exhausted and unable to focus. Thoughts leave before I can follow up on them and I am to tired to try and track them down. I went into my quarantine with lofty hopes of getting so much done. I have had to find grace to give myself for not meeting my own expectations. Projects will be left untouched for naps and reading will be ignored for TV shows that do not require me to think, but even with that said I have done a lot of thinking and planning for 2021.

It goes without saying I am unable to do any magick at this time. I struggle with normal activities such as laundry and eating so drawing a circle and raising energy is completely out. Instead I have laid out the road map for the next part of my magickal journey by choosing my next few books to read and what I want to work on. I have also done similar for MPP and the soon to be debuted sister podcast, but it is a struggle to not do anything with my plans or to help myself.

My entire house is sick. We all feel the same way, doing a little then sitting down out of breath to just rest. We are restless. I don’t feel cabin fever for which I am grateful. I do feel I am wasting time feeling sick and confused for why I don’t feel better. We are lucky, we have a tribe able and willing to reach out and do anything we ask or need. We are taken care of and loved. We will get thought this.

Health and Safety to you,

Autumn Wolfe

One thought on “A Witch with Covid

  1. This virus takes a toll. Rest and recover. You will back at it in no time. My heart goes out to all suffering. As I still hide in my home and even my room in the house away from others, I take few chances. With autoimmune disease and a very weakened immune system, I dread catching it. Get better soon!!

    Like

Comments are closed.